Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



萬科海外投資控股有限公司

VANKE OVERSEAS INVESTMENT HOLDING COMPANY LIMITED

 $(Incorporated\ in\ the\ Cayman\ Islands\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 01036)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Vanke Overseas Investment Holding Company Limited (the "Company") dated 26 October 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the continuing connected transactions under the New Management Services Framework Agreement. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the Company expected to despatch a circular (the "Circular") to the Shareholders containing, among others, (i) further details of the New Management Services Framework Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the New Annual Caps; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee regarding the New Management Services Framework Agreement and the New Annual Caps to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of EGM on or before 16 November 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the contents of the Circular and to arrange for the bulk printing of the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before 30 November 2022.

By order of the Board
VANKE OVERSEAS INVESTMENT HOLDING
COMPANY LIMITED
Yip Hoi Man

Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 16 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Sun Jia (Chairman), Ms. Que Dongwu (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Ding Changfeng, Ms. Zhou Yue

Independent Non-Executive Directors (in alphabetical order): Mr. Choi Fan Wai, Ms. Law Chi Yin, Cynthia, Mr. Zhang Anzhi